

CFYHA Board of Directors meeting

Meeting Minutes

July 25, 2023

I. Called to Order

Aaron Stubenvoll called to order a Board of Directors meeting of the Cape Fear Youth Hockey Association at 20:05 via Google Meet.

II. Attendees

The following board members were present: President Aaron Stubenvoll, Vice President Jasen Rintala (late), Secretary Kelly O'Connell, RHD Tim Wood, Marketing Deshell Kalmes, Registrar Morgan Koskinen, Hockey Operations Director Jason McPhee, and Webmaster Kristin Robichaux.

III. Approval of Previous Minutes

Aaron asked if there were any questions on the previous minutes. No questions. minutes were approved.

IV. Agenda

- a. Summer camp was a success. Going forward it should be planned by a committee and planning should begin sooner.
- b. Budget and fees will be discussed at the next board meeting when more executive board members are present.
- c. Girls Showcase needs more marketing. Jason B has information on the coach. Marksmen may assist with the event.
- d. 14U tournament team running into complications with CAHA regulations.
- e. CAHA grants are due August 1, 202. Aaron will submit grants.
- f. Ball hockey proposal we need commitment from players by Aug 4.
- g. Group outings with Marksmen Aaron will negotiate for a better contract and present a new contract to the board.
- h. Jasen R will get quotes for a professional accountant.
- i. Ice proposal lock-in Saturday and Sunday Ice times will be based on 25 week season.
- j. Learn to Play session 1 will start Sept 4.
- k. Woodpeckers outing Deshell will set up.

a.	Aaron made motion to sponsor 8U, 12U, and 16U teams for Marksmen Ball Hockey event, 2 nd by Jasen R.			
	4 - yes	0 - no	PASSED	
b.	Kelly made motion for a professional accountant, 2 nd Aaron.			
	4 - yes	0 - no	PASSED	
C.	Aaron made a motion to lock in Sat/Sun ice times, 2 nd by Jason R.			
	4 - yes	0 - no	PASSED	
Aa	aron adjourned the r	neeting a	nt 21:25.	
Aa	aron adjourned the r	neeting a	nt 21:25.	
Re	Respectfully submitted by:			Adopted by the board in meeting of
Ke	lly O'Connell			Aaron Stubenvoll

President

٧.

Motions

Secretary