

# **CFYHA Board of Directors meeting**

## **Meeting Minutes**

## May 17, 2023

## I. Called to Order

Aaron Stubenvoll called to order a Board of Directors meeting of the Cape Fear Youth Hockey Association at 20:00 via Google Meet.

#### II. Attendees

The following board members were present: President Aaron Stubenvoll, Vice President Jasen Rintala, Treasurer Lisa DiRusso, Secretary Kelly O'Connell, RHD Tim Wood, Registrar Morgan Koskinen, Hockey Operations Director Jason McPhee, Webmaster Kristin Robichaux, and Marketing Advisor DeShell Kalmes.

#### III. Approval of Previous Minutes

Aaron asked if there were any questions on the previous minutes. No questions. minutes were approved.

## IV. Agenda

- a. Travel Tryouts all that registered or tried out were selected for the teams. 10u 15 players, 12u 15 players
- b. Aaron and Jason B are working on a 14/16U tournament team. At tryouts we had four 14u players and one 16U player.
- c. Kristin is working on the logo and uniform redesigns.
- d. All 2022-2023 regular season invoices have been paid.
- e. All Spring Hockey payments have been paid except for three failed payments. Morgan will reach out to the families if the payment fails after all 3 attempts are made by TeamSnap.
- f. DeShell will reach out to Jessica from Cumberland County Parks and Rec in reference to partnering for mini summer camps and find out the dates.
- g. Tim has the schedule made for Summer Camp. We are still in need of more coaches and volunteers. Summer Camp jerseys will be \$19 and Howie's will give a discount on swag bag stuff.
- h. Lisa said the March and April ice bills were paid.

- i. 501c3 needs renewed.
- j. Audit is still in progress.
- k. Marksmen want to do a ball hockey tournament more information to follow.
- I. Jason McPhee mentioned that we need to do a better job of cleaning up before we leave the rink after practices.
- m. Next meeting will be May 31, 20:00 via Google Meet.

v. Aujournment	٧.	Adjournment
----------------	----	-------------

Aaron adjourned the meeting at 19:47.

Respectfully submitted by:	Adopted by the board in meeting of
Kelly O'Connell Secretary	Aaron Stubenvoll President